Chelsea Wins Club Of The Year | Full Ballon d’OR Awards 2021

Chelsea had an amazing Ballon d’Or Awards 2021 as they were able to grab some win despite seeing most of the categories won by others, MySportPlug reporting.

It was a night of Champions being celebrated in football which saw the biggest of all making their way as there were so recognition being given out which included some shocking announcement.

Chelsea won best club of the season after their Uefa Champions League triumph which saw them beating Manchester City in the final and went on winning the Super Cup title against Villarreal this season.

The moment everyone was waiting for ended with Lionel Messi being named the Ballon d’Or Awards 2021 winner for the male section beating two of Chelsea players who made the top 5.

NGolo Kante and Jorginho could only manage making the top five list which saw the Italian finishing amongst the best while the World Cup winner also joined Robert Lewandowski who was second place.

Barcelona women player Alex Putellas was also named Ballon d’Or Awards 2021 winner beating Chelsea players of Pernille Harder and Samantha Kerr who both made the final cut for the category.

Edouard Mendy missed out on winning the Yachine Trophy which was awarded to Paris Saint Germain goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma with the Blues man finishing second place for the award.

For the Kopa Trophy awards which us given to the best U21 player, Barcelona youngster Pedri won the award after beating Borussia Dortmund player Jude Bellingham who finished as second behind him.

Robert Lewandowski was named striker of the year after breezing off other nominees to the award with an incredible goal scoring record which couldn’t be matched by any other player in Europe from last season till date.


BALLON D’OR MALE: Lionel Messi



MACHINE TROPHY: Gianluigi Donnarumma


Ballon d'Or Awards 2021


29th – Luka Modric and Cesar Azpilacueta

26th – Barella, Dias, and Gerard Moreno

25th – Phil Foden (Man City)

24th – Pedri (Barca)

23rd – Harry Kane (Spurs)

21st – Bruno Fernandes and Lautaro Martinez

20th – Riyad Mahrez (Man City)

19th – Mason Mount (Chelsea)

18th – Simon Kjaer

17th – Luis Suarez (ATM)

16th – Neymar Jr (PSG)

15th – Raheem Sterling (Man City)

14th – Leonardo Bonucci (Juve)

13th – Giorgio Chiellini (Juve)

12 – Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)

11 – Erling Haaland (BVB)

10 – Donnarumma (AC Milan)

9 – Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

8 – Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

7 – Mo Salah (Liverpool)

6 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

5 – Kante (Chelsea)

4 – Benzema (Real Madrid)

3 – Jorginho (Chelsea)

2 – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)

1 – Lionel Messi (PSG)

One Comment on “Chelsea Wins Club Of The Year | Full Ballon d’OR Awards 2021”

  1. messi don’t deserved that award,it is clear that fifa is not fair in their deecision making.
    let look at players who performed in the champion league last season,kante,jorgihio,robert lewindoski and other players who greatly performed and was not awarded.
    Let me take you back when wesley snijder performed the best in both world cup and champion league as well as his domestic league,he was denied and it was given to this same messi base on favoritism.
    these are evidences i just provided.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.